Lake Travis Boat Rental 512-266-9600
You must be 21 years of age or older with a valid driver’s license and valid credit or debit card.
Per Texas State law you must be born before September 1st of 1993 with a valid driver’s license or have a Boater Education License and be 21 years of age or older with a valid driver’s license.
There is a 2 hour minimum on all rentals with a 4 hour minimum on holiday week/weekends.
We offer the hourly rate for rentals that want 3, 5, 7 and 9 hours which is added to the base rates of 2 and 4 hours.
1. Someone wanting a 3 hour rental would add the 2 hour and 1 hour to get the rate charge for 3 hours.
2. Someone wanting a 5 hour rental would add the 4 hour and 1 hour to get the rate charge for 5 hours.
If you are 8 or more days outside of your scheduled trip date you will receive a full refund. If you are within 7 days of your scheduled trip date you can reschedule for another available day, except for the day of the trip.
1. It is July 1st and your rental is on the 8th. You will receive a refund.
2. It is July 1st and your rental is on the 7th. You can reschedule for another available day.
We adhere to the refund policy unless there is a major storm, which may include lightning and/or damaging winds causing it to be unsafe on the water.
We ask that you do not bring glass, or anything that will burn, stain, or cut the seats. We also ask to refrain from wearing tie dyed clothing or any tanning lotion or oils that darkens/browns your skin. This will stain our seats, which will need to be replaced at renter’s cost.
We ask that you arrive 30 minutes early and bring your valid credit or debit card and valid driver’s license.
We do offer them at no extra charge but cannot guarantee availability.
We offer jackets for ages 2 and older. Please bring jackets for anyone under this age or in special needs.
There are coolers in the seats, however we recommend bringing coolers. No ice is provided.
There is no ship store at the marina.
Per Texas State Law each person including children and babies count as a person on each vessel/boat.
Paradise Cove Marina Policy strictly prohibits pets on property, no animals can be allowed.
Our ski boats are between 240HP and 300HP, our pontoons are 115HP and wave runner/jet skis are 110HP.
Luxury Boat Rentals does not provide a Captain.
Captains are independent contractors and can be hired as such by renter. If you(renter) would like to request a captain, we (LBR) can request a captain’s availability for your trip, on your behalf. By making a request in our notes section at checkout, state you are interested in a captain, and we will request a captain’s availability. From our experience around 95% of the time there are captains for every rental.